100 Posts and Counting

When I first began this blogging journey, I did not know where this odyssey would lead.  100 posts later (a surprising realization this morning),  the path has been like those I traverse with my dogs–well travelled at times, quiet at others, smooth, then bumpy, then twists with comments and direction from family, friends, strangers, authors, and others; sometimes happy-others frustrated or angry or bored, perhaps not consistent in tone but consistent in honesty.

I hope you will continue to join me on my quest, with words and poems and photos and laughs and tears, as I search through the grayness, searching for light and hope and wonder  and surpirse of the amazing simplicity and complexity around me.

I understand this blogging more than facebook, and welcome the comments of many, where people I never really knew don’t have to be my fake friends, but only have true thoughts–even as they disagree with me, no cyber-snubs here.

It only seems fitting to end with random but loved photos, taken by me. Happy post 101!

sleeping beach chairs
sleeping beach chairs
after hours
after hours

C

One thought on “100 Posts and Counting

  1. Bobbi

    Cindy, I loved your comments and pics on our wonderful trip to Oceanside CA.I felt I was back in the balmy weather looking out the fabulous picture wondow onto the crashing waves. Let’s go back!

Leave a Reply

